The Instrument
Strict Standards: Only variables should be passed by reference in /var/www/vhosts/17/326000/webspace/httpdocs/roy/ on line 8


er er er


Say your last goodbye
Send the birds out
Close the door as I leave
Milk the solitude of your nightmares
Another birth after another death
Is it enough?
Or are you still hungry for more?
Unicorn at your back yard
Broken melody of our last dance
Plant another seed and pray for the harvest
A seagull dropping feathers
Digital technology entering your memories
Your dream is to be a new born again
Wounds are bleeding
Your broken heart is your strength
No space is left for sorrow
You are a Phoenix
Your ashes is your new skin
(- Vera Lapitskaya)

dance, composition and voice: Vera Lapitskaya, Nadja Pärssinen, Maya M. Carroll
field recordings and electroacoustic media: Roy Carroll
photos: Virpi Velin

premiered at Indictus-studio, June 2, 2021
within Catalysti Transcultural Artists in Finland cultural activities 2021
Supported by Taike – Arts Promotion Centre Finland.