The Instrument
Strict Standards: Only variables should be passed by reference in /var/www/vhosts/17/326000/webspace/httpdocs/roy/ on line 8


An improvised score for three dancers and two musicians, following single danced 'monologues', accumulating onto duets and trios, and a constant dialogue with sound and music.

score, dance: Maya M. Carroll
dance: Sunniva Vikør, Florian Bücking
percussion: Hannes Lingens
electroacoustic media: Roy Carroll

premiered at Gemeindesaal, Berlin as part of the festival Emerging / Transforming Phenomenons, January 11, 2014